Baylor University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award bachelor's, master's, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Individuals who wish to contact the Commission on Colleges pertaining to the accreditation status of the University may write the Commission at 1886 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097, or call at (404) 679-4501.

MPH@Baylor is an extension of the Baylor University's on-campus Masters in Public Health. The Baylor Public Health Program was accredited in 2013 by the Council on Education for Public Health. Baylor is in the process of review for reaccreditation, which includes recognition of the online modality.

The Diana R. Garland School of Social Work's on-campus degree programs are accredited by the Council on Social Work Education (CSWE). MSW@Baylor is an extension of the on-campus programs and is currently pending accreditation.

Baylor University’s on-campus Master of Science in Communication Sciences and Disorders program is accredited by the Council on Academic Accreditation in Audiology (CAA) and Speech-Language Pathology of the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA), 2200 Research Boulevard, #310, Rockville, MD 20850, 800-498-2071 or 301-296-5700. The Speech@Baylor online program is currently pending approval by ASHA’s CAA. We expect to receive a formal decision on Speech@Baylor’s approval around April 2019. While students can be admitted into the program, they will not be able to enroll in graduate-level courses until full approval is granted. In the meantime, students may enroll in leveling courses as they await the program’s approval. Visit the speech licensure page.